How to tell if someone is using my streaming accounts

Streaming services allow you to have control over who is accessing your account. On platforms such as Netflix, Globoplay and Amazon Prime Video you can view which devices are connected to your login, being able to remove unwanted or unknown connections.

Today TecMundo teaches you how to check these connections, in the main streaming video and music accounts, through your PC browser. Check out:

Netflix

1. Go to netflix.com/browse and log in to your account;

2. Logged into Netflix, click on the arrow next to your profile image, in the upper right corner, and go to the “Account” option;

Access the “Account” option in the Netflix Main MenuSource: Diego Borges / Reproduction

3. Next, go to the “Settings” part, and then on the option “Recent transmission activity on devices” (as shown in the image below).

Click on the option Click on the “Recent Broadcast Activity on Devices” option to view active and recent connectionsSource: Diego Borges / Reproduction

4. The next screen will show the recent login activities for your account. In the information will be the type of device, the location, the IP, and the time of use.

Check the connections that appear in your account and make sure they are all knownCheck the connections that appear in your account and make sure they are all knownSource: Diego Borges / Reproduction

5. If you have noticed any unknown access, we recommend that you immediately change the password for your account, and check the option to “Disconnect all devices”.

Globoplay

1. Accessing the Globoplay.globo.com website, log in to your account;

2. Logged in to Globoplay, access the main menu by clicking on the arrow next to your profile photo, and click on “Settings”.

Access the Main Menu and click on the Access the Main Menu and click on the “My Account” option.Source: Diego Borges / Reproduction

3. Then scroll down to the bottom of the screen under “Device sessions”. There, all recent accesses to your account will be displayed;

The The “Sessions on devices” section shows the places where your account is loggedSource: Diego Borges / Reproduction

4. If you have found an unknown connection, you can remove it by clicking on the trash can symbol next to the information such as IP and connected system.

Click the trash can icon to interrupt a connectionClick the trash can icon to interrupt a connectionSource: Diego Borges / Reproduction

5. Even if you remove the connection, it is recommended that you change your password to prevent it from occurring again.

Amazon Prime Video

1. Access the primevideo.com website and log in to your account;

2. Logged in to Amazon Prime Video, access the main menu by clicking on your profile image at the top of the screen;

3. Then go to the “Account and settings” option;

In the Account Main Menu, click on In the Account Main Menu, click on “Account and Settings”Source: Diego Borges / Reproduction

4. On the next screen, go to the “Your devices” option (as shown in the image below);

Click on the Click on the “Your devices” tab to view connectionsSource: Diego Borges / Reproduction

5. In the tab, all devices that are logged in to your account will appear. If you find an unknown connection, click on the “Unregister” button to disconnect it.

If you have found an unknown connection, just click the button to disconnect itIf you have found an unknown connection, just click the button to disconnect itSource: Diego Borges / Reproduction

6. The recommendation is that you change your account password to avoid new unknown connections.

Spotify

1. Accessing the spotify.com/br/home website, log in to your account;

2. Logged in to your Spotify account, access the main menu by clicking on the arrow next to your profile photo, in the upper right corner of the screen;

3. Then click on the “Account” option;

Click on the Click on the “Account” option on your Main MenuSource: Diego Borges / Reproduction

4. In the “Account overview” menu, scroll down to the bottom of the screen under “Sign out everywhere”. Spotify does not show the devices that are accessing your account at this time, so it is recommended that you click on the “Sign out of all devices” option to revoke access for all devices;

Click Click “Sign out of all devices” to remove all connections from your accountSource: Diego Borges / Reproduction

5. Next, it is recommended that you change your password to avoid connecting strangers.

Leave a Comment